Strikeforce: Diaz vs. Noons II will take place October 9th from San Jose, CA. The main events will air on Showtime and Pay-Per-View at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT.

In Nick Diaz and K.J. Noons first bout, Noons won by TKO due to a doctor stoppage because of a dangerous cut on the brow of Nick Diaz. In the build up to the fight, the two had much dismay to express for each other.  Also on the card, the woman’s welterweight belt is on the line as Marloes Coenen challenges Canadian, Sarah Kaufman. Also keep a look out for the fast-paced bout between lightweights Josh Thompson and Gesias Cavalcante.

Main Card

* Welterweight Championship bout: United States Nick Diaz (c) vs. United States KJ Noons
Nick Diaz defeats KJ Noons via unanimous decision (48-47, 49-47, 49-46)

* Women’s Welterweight Championship (135 lbs) bout: Canada Sarah Kaufman (c) vs. Netherlands Marloes Coenen
* Lightweight bout: United States Josh Thomson vs. Brazil Gesias Cavalcante

* Welterweight bout: United States Tyron Woodley vs. Brazil André Galvão
Tyron Woodley defeats Andre Galvao via KO (Punches) – Round 1, 1:48

Preliminary Card

* Welterweight bout: United States James Terry vs. United States Bret Bergmark
James Terry defeats David Marshall via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-26)

* Middleweight bout: United States Ron Keslar vs. United States Josh McDonald
Josh McDonald defeats Ron Keslar via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

* Lightweight bout: United States Jess Bouscal vs. United States Luis Mendoza
Jess Bouscal defeats Luis Mendoza via submission (arm triangle choke) – Round 2, 3:00


* Heavyweight bout: Steve Dickey vs. Frank Davis
Justin Willis defeats Steve Dickey by unanimous decision (29-28, 30-27, 30-29)

* Cruiserweight bout: Justin Bronson vs. Robert Johnson
Robert Johnson defeats Justin Bronson via TKO (strikes) – Round 3, 1:20

* Middleweight bout: Jonathan Chaplin vs. Ben Ernest
Jonathan Chaplin defeats Ben Ernest via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

* Welterweight bout: Jared Hess vs. Eric Faria
Jared Hess defeats Eric Faria via submission (arm-triangle choke) – Round 2, 1:13

* Lightweight bout: Alan Francis Perez vs. Johnathan Del Rosario
Alan Francis Perez defeats Johnathan Del Rosario via KO (punches) – Round 3, 0:48

* Featherweight bout: David Blanco vs. Christian Buron
David Blanco defeats Christian Buron via split decision (29-28, 29-28, 28-29)