The last ever WEC card – WEC 53: Henderson vs. Pettis will take place Thursday, December 16, 2010 at the Jobing Arena in Glendale, Arizona. Two belts will be on the line as the lightweight and bantemweight champs defend. Anthony Pettis will be looking to upset Ben Henderson in the lightweight division, a fight in which the winner will get a title shot at the UFC lightweight champion. Dominick Cruz and Scott Jorgensen will be battling to see who will be the first ever UFC bantemweight champion. Here is the full line-up.

Main card

Lightweight Championship bout: Ben Henderson (c) vs. Anthony Pettis
Anthony Pettis defeats Ben Henderson via unanimous decision (48-47, 48-47, 49-46) to claim the WEC lightweight title.

Bantamweight Championship bout: Dominick Cruz (c) vs. Scott Jorgensen
Dominick Cruz defeats Scott Jorgensen via unanimous decision (50-45, 50-45, 50-45) to retain his WEC bantamweight title and become the first-ever UFC bantamweight champion.

Lightweight bout: Donald Cerrone vs. Chris Horodecki
Donald Cerrone defeats Chris Horodecki via submission (triangle choke) – Round 2, 2:43.

Lightweight bout: Bart Palaszewski vs. Kamal Shalorus
Kamal Shalorus def. Bart Palaszewski via split decision (30-27, 28-29, 29-28).

Preliminary card

Lightweight bout:  Danny Downes vs. Zhang Tie Quan
Danny Downes defeats Tiequan Zhang via unanimous decision (29-28, 30-27, 29-28).

Lightweight bout: Shane Roller vs. Jamie Varner
Shane Roller defeats Jamie Varner via submission (rear-naked choke) – Round 1, 3:55

Bantamweight bout: Ivan Menjivar vs. Brad Pickett
Brad Pickett defeats Ivan Menjivar via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Bantamweight bout: Ken Stone vs. Eddie Wineland
Eddie Wineland defeats Ken Stone via knockout (slam) – Round 1, 2:11

Lightweight bout: Danny Castillo vs. Will Kerr
Danny Castillo defeats Will Kerr via knockout (punches) – Round 1, 1:25

Lightweight bout: Yuri Alcantara vs. Ricardo Lamas
Yuri Alcantara defeats Ricardo Lamas via knockout (punches) – Round 1, 3:26

Bantamweight bout: Renan Barão vs. Chris Cariaso
Renan Barao defeats Chris Cariaso via submission via submission (rear-naked choke) – Round 1, 3:47