UFC Fight Night 22: Marquardt vs. Palhares took place Sept. 15 at the Frank Erwin Center, in Austin Texas.

The event headlined top middleweight contenders Rousimar Palhares and Nate Marquardt. Also co-headlining is TUF 8 season winner Efrain Escudero, vs. undefeated Brazilian, Charles Oliveira.

Welterweight bout:  Brian Foster vs.  Forrest Petz
Foster defeated Petz via TKO (punches) at 1:07 of round 1.

Welterweight bout:  Anthony Waldburger vs.  David Mitchell
Waldburger defeated Mitchell via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Middleweight bout:  Rich Attonito vs.  Rafael Natal

Attonito defeated Natal via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)

Middleweight bout:  Tomasz Drwal vs.  Dave Branch
Branch defeated Drwal via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Light Heavyweight bout:  Jared Hamman vs.  Kyle Kingsbury

Kingsbury defeated Hamman via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Lightweight bout:  Yves Edwards vs.  John Gunderson

Edwards defeated Gunderson via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Main card

Lightweight bout:  Ross Pearson vs.  Cole Miller
Cole Miller defeats Ross Pearson via submission (rear-naked choke) – Round 2, 1:49

Lightweight bout:  Jim Miller vs.  Gleison Tibau
Jim Miller defeats Gleison Tibau via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28).

Catchweight (159lbs) bout:  Efrain Escudero vs.  Charles Oliveira
Charles Oliveira defeats Efrain Escudero via submission (standing rear-naked choke) – Round 3, 2:25

Middleweight bout:  Nate Marquardt vs.  Rousimar Palhares
Nate Marquardt defeats Rousimar Palhares via TKO (punches),  3:28