The time is upon us and despite the loss of the main and co-main, the UFC has pulled off an entertaining line-up for 153 in their return to Rio. We will see the current pound-for-pound great Anderson Silva once again step up to 205 to take on the man that made this all possible, Stephan Bonnar.

A co-main bout between two heavyweight strikers in Glover Teixeira and Fabio Maldonado will open the eyes of many UFC fans as they finally receive the well deserved spotlight. Also look for the long time veteran Jon Fitch to take on the highly touted up-and-comer Erick Silva at welterweight.

Main Event:

205 lbs.: Anderson Silva vs. Stephan Bonnar
Anderson Silva defeats Stephan Bonnar via TKO (punches) Round 1, 4:40

Main Card (Pay-per-view):

265 lbs.: Dave Herman vs. Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira
Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira defeats Dave Herman via submission (armbar) – Round 2, 4:31

205 lbs.: Glover Teixeira vs. Fabio Maldonado
Glover Teixeira defeats Fabio Maldonado via TKO between Round 2 & 3 (doctor stoppage)

170 lbs.: Jon Fitch vs. Erick Silva
Jon Fitch defeats Erick Silva via unanimous decision (30-27 29-28 29-28)

205 lbs.: Phil Davis vs. Wagner Prado
Phil Davis defeats Wagner Prado via submission (anconda) – Round 2, 4:29

170 lbs.: Demian Maia vs. Rick Story
Demian Maia defeats Rick Story via submission (rear-naked choke) Round 1, 2:30

Preliminary Card (FX Channel):

155 lbs.: Rony Mariano Bezerra vs. Sam Sicilia
Rony Jason defeats Sam Sicilia via TKO (punches) – Round 2, 4:16

145 lbs.: Diego Brandao vs. Joey Gambino
Diego Brandao defeats Joey Gambino via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27).

155 lbs.: Francisco Trinaldo vs. Gleison Tibau
Gleison Tibau defeats Francisco Trinaldo via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

170 lbs.: Sergio Moraes vs. Renee Forte
Sergio Moraes defeats Renee Forte via submission (Rear Naked Choke)- Round 3, 3:10

Preliminary Card (Facebook):

205 lbs.: Luiz Cane vs. Chris Camozzi
Chris Camozzi defeats Luiz Cane via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

155 lbs.: Reza Madadi vs. Cristiano Marcello
Cristiano Marcello defeats Reza Madadi by Split Decision (28-29, 29-28, 30-27)