UFC 121: Lesnar vs Velasquez takes place October 23 at the Honda Center in Anaheim, CA. We will start posting updates 9 p.m ET, 6 p.m. PT.

UFC Heavyweight champ, Brock Lesnar (5-1) will try to retain his belt from the undefeated top contender, Cain Velasquez (8-0). With Lesnar being favored on the betting lines  and top mma analyst in favor of Velasquez, the fight is looking to be a close clash.

Former Strikeforce, middleweight champion Jake Shields (25-4-1) is also scheduled to make his UFC debut against the tough Dutchmen, Martin Kampmann (17-3). Shields is the favorite carrying a current 14 win-streak with his last win over former Pride champion, Dan Henderson.

Preliminary card

Heavyweight bout:  Jon Madsen vs.  Gilbert Yvel
Jon Madsen defeats Gilbert Yvel via TKO (punches) – Round 1, 1:48.

Middleweight bout:  Chris Camozzi vs.  Dong Yi Yang
Chris Camozzi defeats Dongi Yang via split decision (28-29, 29-28, 29-28)

Lightweight bout:  Sam Stout vs.  Paul Taylor
Sam Stout defeats Paul Taylor via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 30-27)

Welterweight bout:  Mike Guymon vs.  Daniel Roberts
Daniel Roberts defeats Mike Guymon via submission (anaconda choke) – Round 1, 1:13

Preliminary card (Spike TV)

Middleweight bout:  Patrick Côté vs.  Tom Lawlor
Tom Lawlor defeats Patrick Cote via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27 )

Middleweight bout:  Court McGee vs.  Ryan Jensen
Court McGee defeats Ryan Jensen via submission (arm-triangle choke) -Round 3, 1:21.

Main card

Heavyweight bout:  Brendan Schaub vs.  Gabriel Gonzaga
Brendan Schaub defeats Gabriel Gonzaga via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Light Heavyweight bout:  Tito Ortiz vs.  Matt Hamill
Matt Hamill defeats Tito Ortiz via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)

Welterweight bout:  Diego Sanchez vs.  Paulo Thiago
Diego Sanchez defeats Paulo Thiago  via unanimous decision (30-26, 29-28, 29-28)

Welterweight bout:  Jake Shields vs.  Martin Kampmann
Jake Shields defeats Martin Kampmann via split decision (28-29, 30-27, 29-28).

Heavyweight Championship bout:  Brock Lesnar (c) vs  Cain Velasquez
Cain Velasquez defeats Brock Lesnar via TKO (punches) – Round 1, 4:01 to become new UFC heavyweight champion.