The UFC’s last event of 2014 ended with a flourish, as Lyoto “The Dragon” Machida scored a spectacular knockout victory in front of a raucous Brazilian crowd.

The UFC’s #4 ranked middleweight showcased his elusive style against his opponent, CB Dollaway, from the opening bell. Machida easily evaded Dolloway’s attacks before landing a heavy left roundhouse kick to the body After a sickening thud, Dollaway, who the promotion ranks tenth among its middleweights, seemed to fold in half.

“The Dragon” pounced on his opponent with punches, and Dollaway slumped to the canvas. The action was mercifully waived off at 1:02 of the first stanza.

The victory was the quickest of Machida’s career, and his ninth career knockout.  The native of Bahia, Brazil improves his record to 22-5, and bounces back from a loss to Chris Weidman in his last Octagon appearance.

With the loss, Dollaway falls to 15-6 in his career. The Arizona native was on a two-fight winning streak, including a victory over Francis Carmont where he earned “Performance of the Night” honors.

Earlier in the night, Renan Barão made a successful return to the UFC with a third round submission of Mitch Gagnon. Barão kept an advantage with his kicks and hand combinations in the early rounds — before hitting a takedown, and eventually securing an arm triangle.

It was also announced on the broadcast that Quinton “Rampage” Jackson will return to the UFC.

For full play-by-play of the main card, click here.

Full Results:

Vitor Miranda defeated Jake Collier by TKO (head kick and punches) at 4:59 of round one.

Tim Means defeated Márcio Alexandre Jr. by split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Leandro Issa defeated Yuta Sasaki by submission (neck crank) at 4:13 of round two.

Hacran Dias defeated Darren Elkins by unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)

Renato Carneiro defeated Tom Niinimäki by submission (rear naked choke) at 3:30 of round two.

Marcos Rogério de Lima defeated Igor Pokrajac by TKO (punches) at 1:59 of round one.

Daniel Sarafian defeated Antonio dos Santos by TKO (injury) at 1:01 of round two.

Erick Silva defeated Mike Rhodes by technical submission (arm triangle) at 1:15 of round one.

Rashid Magomedov defeated Elias Silvério by TKO (punches) at 4:57 of round three.

Patrick Cummins defeated Antonio Carlos Júnior by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27).

Renan Barão defeated Mitch Gagnon by submission (arm triangle) at 3:53 of round three.

Lyoto Machida defeated C.B. Dollaway by TKO (body kick, punches) at 1:01 of round one.