Yes, he has done it again! George St. Pierre wins Canadian Athlete of the year for the 2nd year in a row beating out his fellow countrymen Sidney Crosby. Crosby whom won the Stanley Cup-  becoming the youngest Captain of a championship NHL team of all time. Crosby had won the 2007 Athlete of the year and was thought to be receiving the award again after his impressive season. Not to say that George St. Pierre did not do just as much to make his country proud, with impressive battles, clearing out his divisions top contenders once again along with fellow legend BJ Penn in dominant fashion.