Another great year in MMA is in the books. With the year end comes the usual Fighters Only World MMA Awards. With the fifth traditional event, came many new names this year. You will still see Dana White and the UFC taking home their usual award, but there is also some refreshing changes in categories and even a changing of the guard in the ring girl bracket.

Charles ‘Mask’ Lewis Fighter of the Year: Jon Jones

Female Fighter of the Year: Ronda Rousey

Breakthough Fighter of the Year: Chris Weidman

International Fighter of the Year: Michael Bisping

Fight of the Year: Jamie Varner vs. Joe Lauzon (UFC on FOX 4)

Knockout of the Year: Edson Barboza vs. Terry Etim (UFC 142)

Submission of the Year: Frank Mir vs. Antonio Nogueira at UFC 140

Comeback of the Year: Frank Mir vs. Antonio Nogueira at UFC 140

Shawn Tompkins Coach of the Year: Rafael Cordeiro

Gym of the Year: Cesar Gracie Jiu-Jitsu

Referee of the Year: Herb Dean

Ring Card Girl of the Year: Brittney Palmer

Leading Man of the Year: Dana White

Personality of the Year: Joe Rogan

Best Promotion: Ultimate Fighting Championship (UFC)

Best Life Style Clothing Brand: Bad Boy

Best Technical Clothing Brand: Clinch Gear

Best Techincal Equipment: Pretorian

MMA Media Source of the Year:

MMA Journalist of the Year: Ariel Helwani (

Lifetime Achievement Award: Leon Tabbs