Gilbert Melendez may not have taken home the UFC lightweight belt Saturday, and yes, the debate as to whether he should have continues, but the accomplished fighter was one of the card’s payroll leaders.

According to figures that have been released by the California State Athletic Commission, Melendez earned $175,000 for his split decision loss to Benson Henderson. The UFC champ, on the other hand, collected $200,000, which includes a $100,00 win bonus. Kind of interesting no? Only 25 grand difference, according to figures that were disclosed–that’s the key word here–to the CSAC.

The other top earner at UFC on FOX 7 was Frank Mir, who earned $200,000 for his unanimous decision defeat against Daniel Cormier. The Strikeforce Heavyweight Grand Prix Winner, meanwhile, collected $126,000. If Cormier keeps moving in the direction he’s been moving, look for that number to increase significantly in the coming years.

Below are all the salaries that were disclosed by the UFC, which do not include other funds fighters often collect, like performance awards (“Fight of the Night”) or sponsorship money.

Benson Henderson: $200,000 (includes $100,000 win bonus)

def. Gilbert Melendez: $175,000


Daniel Cormier: $126,000 (includes $63,000 win bonus)

def. Frank Mir: $200,000


Josh Thomson: $95,000 (includes $10,000 win bonus)

def. Nate Diaz: $15,000


Matt Brown: $60,000 (includes $30,000 win bonus)

def. Jordan Mein: $16,000


Chad Mendes: $56,000 (includes $28,000 win bonus)

def. Darren Elkins: $24,000


Francis Carmont: $38,000 (includes $19,000 win bonus)

def. Lorenz Larkin: $23,000


Myles Jury: $16,000 (includes $8,000 win bonus)

def. Ramsey Nijem: $14,000


Joseph Benavidez: $66,000 (includes $33,000 win bonus)

def. Darren Uyenoyama: $12,000


Jorge Masvidal: $60,000 (includes $30,000 win bonus)

def. Tim Means: $10,000


T.J. Dillashaw: $28,000 (includes $14,000 win bonus)

def. Hugo Viana: $8,000


Anthony Njokuani: $36,000 (includes $18,000 win bonus)

def. Roger Bowling: $12,000


Yoel Romero: $20,000 (includes $10,000 win bonus)

def. Clifford Starks: $8,000


Photo Credit: Kyle Terada-US PRESSWIRE