Bellator 19 took place Thursday, May 20, 2010 at the Verizon Theater in Grand Prairie, Texas. The event aired on Fox Sports Net with a super fights between the undefeated Joe Soto and Diego Saraiva.


Featherweight bout: United States Joe Soto vs. Brazil Diego Saraiva
Joe Soto wins over Diego Saraiva by TKO (doctor stoppage due to cut) Rd 1 (5:00)

Tournament bouts

Welterweight bout: United States Dan Hornbuckle vs. United States Steve Carl
Dan Hornbuckle win Steve Carl by submission (kimura) Rd 1 (2:31)

Welterweight bout: United States Ben Askren vs. United States Ryan Thomas
Ben Askren wins over Ryan Thomas by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Non-Tournament bouts

Bantamweight bout: United States Aaron Wise vs. United States Doug Frey
Douglas Frey def. Aaron Wise by submission (guillotine choke) Rd 1 (0:49)

Middleweight bout: United States Donyiell Winrow vs. United States Josh Smith
Josh Smith def. Donyiell Winrow by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Bantamweight bout: United States Jared Lopez vs. United States Johnny Bedford
Johnny Bedford def. Jared Lopez by TKO (strikes) Rd 3 (2:25)

Heavyweight bout: United States Ty Lee vs. United States Scott Barrett
Scott Barrett vs. Ty Lee

Welterweight bout: United States Brandon McDowell vs. United States Joe Christopher
Joe Christopher vs. Brandon McDowell

Featherweight bout: United States Daniel Pineda vs. United States Chas Skelly
Chas Skelly vs. Daniel Pineda