Tonya Evinger was supposed to chew up Yana Kunitskaya and spit her out in the Invicta FC bantamweight title fight. But the referee didn’t like how Evinger was positioning herself on top (something about messing up Kunitskaya’s hair – or something), so he made her adjust. And that’s when the challenger slipped on an armbar and made Evinger tap.

It was complete BS, this Kunitskaya win that gave her the belt, and when Evinger appealed, the athletic commission agreed. The new bout result was officially a “no contest”.

Tomorrow night these ladies will do it again and hopefully answer all questions. Can Kunitskaya tap Evinger out without referee help? We shall see.

In the meantime, digest these preview vids.