There will be no shortage of UFC vets competing in Bellator’s current season, as the promotion has announced that Aaron Rosa will battle former tourney finalist Mikhail Zayats on October 11th. The light-heavyweight scrap will be part of Bellator 103, which will go down at the Kansas Star Arena (nearWichita).

Rosa (17-5) will be returning to Bellator for the first time since 2010, when he defeated Robert Villegas by unanimous decision. After that, Rosa went on to compete in several different organizations before arriving in the UFC in June, 2011. During his run in the Octagon, Rosa scored a win over Matt Lucas, but dropped bouts to Joey Beltran and most recently James Te Huna (at UFC on FX 2).

Zayats (21-7) advanced to the finals of Bellator’s Season Eight tourney by defeating Renato Sobral and Jacob Noe, but fell by unanimous decision to Emanuel Newton. The only other man to defeat Zayats in his last 10 fights is UFC vet Vinny Magalhaes.

Bellator 103 will also feature the semifinals of the promotion’s ongoing featherweight tournament, and a lightweight bout between David Rickels and J.J. Ambrose. The main card for the event will be broadcast on SPIKE.

Here is the updated line-up for the card. Stay tuned to Caged Insider for all your Bellator news.

Lightweight Feature Fight: David “The Caveman” Rickels (14-2) vs. J.J. Ambrose (19-4)
Bellator Featherweight Tournament Semifinal:  Justin Wilcox (12-5) vs. Joe Taimanglo (19-4)
Bellator Featherweight Tournament Semifinal:  Fabricio Guerreiro (18-1) vs. Patricio Pitbull (18-2)
Light Heavyweight Feature Fight: Aaron Rosa (17-5) vs. Mikhail Zayats (21-7)

Featherweight Feature Fight: Ricky Musgrave (9-3) vs. Cody Carrillo (8-6)
Bantamweight Feature Fight: Jesse Thorton (6-3) vs. Jeimeson Saudino (6-1)
Lightweight Feature Fight: Donnie Bell (8-2) vs. Marcio Navarro (9-8)
Heavyweight Feature Fight: Maurice Jackson (1-1) vs. Matt Uhde (3-3)
Lightweight Feature Fight: Remy Bussieres (2-0) vs. Blake Pool (debut)
Light Heavyweight Feature Fight: Carlos Eduardo (10-2) vs. Wayman Carter (3-1)