twitter google

World Series of Fighting 8 Official Results

World Series of Fighting 8 Official Results

The World Series of Fighting 8 event is now one for the history books, and with the action slowing fading in the rearview mirror, we can say that Anthony “Rumble” Johnson is a bad, bad man, Justin Gaethje is definitively the champ, and there isn’t a female out there not signed by the UFC who could likely be able to defeat champ Jessica Aguilar. Anyway, in case you missed out on all the fun, here are the official results:

lightweight champ

Preliminary card:

Anderson Melo def. Jose Caceres via Submission (Heelhook) at 1:10, R1

Freddy Assuncao def. Brenson Hansen via Split Decision

Alexis Vila def. Sidemar Honorio via Unanimous Decision

Derrick Mehmen def. Scott Barrett via Unanimous Decision

Tyler Stinson def. Valdir Araujo via TKO (Punches) at 2:23, R3

Main Card:

Luis Palomino def. Jorge Patino via KO (Punches) at 2:40, R2

Macaco goes down

Cody Bollinger def. Tyson Nam via Unanimous Decision

WSOF strawweight title fight

Jessica Aguilar def. Alida Gray via Submission (Arm Triangle Choke) at 2:45, R1

female champ

Co-main event

Anthony Johnson def. Mike Kyle via KO (Punch) at 2:03, R1

WSOF lightweight title fight

Justin Gaethje def. Richard Patishnock via TKO (Strikes) at 1:09, R1

(All photos courtesy of WSOF/Lucas Noonan)

Share This on Facebook

Follow Caged Insider