twitter google

UFC on FUEL TV 10 Weigh-In Results: “Big Nog” And Werdum Ready For Battle

All of the competitors for tomorrow night’s UFC on FUEL TV 10 card in Fortaleza, Brazil made weight today, including headliners Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira and Fabricio Werdum.

“Big Nog”, who defeated Werdum by unanimous decision at a PRIDE card in 2006, weighed in at 237, while the renowned heavyweight came in at 242. “TUF Brasil 2″ finalists William Macario and Leonardo both came in at 170 pounds for their bout.

You may have noticed that Derek Brunson and Ronny Markes are not included in the results, as Markes was reportedly injured in a car accident Friday and can’t fight Brunson tomorrow. According to a report from MMA the injuries were not serious.

Here are the official UFC on FUEL TV 10 weigh-in results.

Main Card (FUEL TV 8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT)

Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira (237) vs. Fabricio Werdum (242)

William Macario (170) vs. Leonardo Santos (170)

Rafael Cavalcante (204) vs. Thiago Silva (206)

Jason High (170) vs. Erick Silva (170)

Eddie Mendez (184) vs. Daniel Sarafian (186)

Rony Jason (146) vs. Mike Wilkinson (145)

Preliminary Card (Facebook, 4:45 PM ET / 1:45 PM PT)

Raphael Assuncao (135) vs. Vaughan Lee (134)

Felipe Arantes (146) vs. Godofredo Castro (146)

Ildemar Alcantara (171) vs. Leandro Silva (169)

Rodrigo Damm (146) vs. Mizuto Hirota (146)

Caio Magalhaes (186) vs. Karlos Vemola (186)

Antonio Braga Neto (185) vs. Anthony Smith (184)

Photo Credit: Kelvin Kuo-USA TODAY Sports

Share This on Facebook

Follow Caged Insider