twitter google

UFC Fight Night: Machida vs. Dollaway Weigh-In Results: Everyone on Weight

UFC Fight Night: Machida vs. Dollaway Weigh-In Results: Everyone on Weight

Each of the participants for tomorrow’s UFC Fight Night weighed in successfully today in São Paulo, Brazil, including headliners Lyoto “The Dragon” Machida and CB Dollaway.

Renan Barão, who competes in the co-main event against Mitch Gagnon, had to pull out of his last UFC appearance at the last minute due to medical issues as a result of his attempts to cut weight. But unlike that difficult day in August, he had no problems this time — hitting the scales at 136 lbs on his first try.

Only one fighter needed more than one attempt to make weight: Patrick Cummins. The American was weighed at 206.8 for his light heavyweight attraction against Antonio Carlos Júnior, but hit 206 on his second attempt.

UFC Fight Night Machida vs. Dollaway, aka UFC Fight Night 58, will begin with two preliminary bouts to be broadcast on UFC Fight Pass at 6 pm ET, 3 pm PT. Then, FOX Sports 1 will televise the four bouts of the preliminary card at 7 pm ET, 4 pm PT. The main card, also to be broadcast on FOX Sports 1, will begin at 10 pm ET, 7 pm PT.

Here is the full lineup:

Main Card:
Middleweights: Lyoto Machida vs. C.B. Dollaway
Bantamweights: Renan Barão vs. Mitch Gagnon
Light Heavyweights: Antonio Carlos Júnior vs. Patrick Cummins
Lightweights: Elias Silvério vs. Rashid Magomedov
Welterweights: Erick Silva vs. Mike Rhodes
Middleweights: Daniel Sarafian vs. Antonio dos Santos

Preliminary Card (Fox Sports 1)
Light Heavyweights: Marcos Rogério de Lima vs. Igor Pokrajac
Featherweights: Tom Niinimäki vs. Renato Carneiro
Featherweights: Darren Elkins vs. Hacran Dias
Bantamweights: Leandro Issa vs. Yuta Sasaki

Preliminary Card (UFC Fight Pass)
Welterweights: Márcio Alexandre Jr. vs. Tim Means
Middleweights: Vitor Miranda vs. Jake Collier

 

Share This on Facebook

Follow Caged Insider