twitter google

UFC Fight Night Japan Weigh In Results: Only One Fighter Misses…

UFC Fight Night Japan Weigh In Results: Only One Fighter Misses…

The weigh-in for tomorrow night’s UFC Fight Night event in Saitama, Japan is in the books, with all the fighters but one making their contracted limits for the event.

The combatants in the main event, Josh Barnett and Roy Nelson, both easily made the heavyweight (265 lb) limit as expected. Barnett looked leaner than usual, weighing in at 239 pounds.

The only fighter to miss the mark was flyweight Chico Camus, who weighed in at 126.5, or .5 pounds over the limit (fighters are allowed one pound in non-title bout). He will have one hour to make weight, or lose 25% of his purse for the bout.

UFC Fight Night Japan, aka UFC Fight Night 75, will be broadcast on Fox Sports 1 in North America — with the main card beginning at 10 pm ET and 7 pm PT. The show’s preliminary bouts will be carried by Fox Sports 2 at 8 pm ET and 5 pm PT.

Full Results:

Main Card (to be broadcast on Fox Sports 1 at 10 pm ET, 7 pm PT)

Heavyweights: Roy Nelson (251) vs. Josh Barnett (239)

Middleweights: Uriah Hall (186) vs. Gegard Mousasi (186)

Flyweights: Chico Camus (126.5) vs. Kyoji Horiguchi (125)

Bantamweights: Takeya Mizugaki (136) vs. George Roop (135)

Featherweights: Diego Brandao (146) vs. Katsunori Kikuno (145)

Featherweights: Mizuto Hirota (146) vs. Teruto Ishihara (146)

Preliminary Bouts (to be broadcast on Fox Sports 2 at 8 pm ET, 5 pm PT)

Welterweights: Li Jingliang (171) vs. Keita Nakamura (170)

Lightweights: Nick Hein (155) vs. Yusuke Kasuya (156)

Lightweights: Kajan Johnson (156) vs. Naoyuki Kotani (156)

Welterweights: Shinsho Anzai (170) vs. Roger Zapata (171)

 

Share This on Facebook

Follow Caged Insider