twitter google

UFC Fight Night: Jacare vs. Mousasi Weigh In Results: Oliveira Misses Weight

UFC Fight Night: Jacare vs. Mousasi Weigh In Results: Oliveira Misses Weight

The weigh-in for tomorrow’s UFC Fight Night: Jacaré vs. Mousasi was completed today, with all the particulars weighing in successfully — with one exception.

Charles “do Bronx” Oliveira weighed in at 150 lbs for his featherweight (145 lbs) contest with Nik Lentz, and will have a total of three hours to cut the additional weight. As is the case with non-title bouts, Oliveira is permitted an additional pound, or 146 lbs total.

The main event pits two of the MMA world’s middleweight elite, Ronaldo “Jacaré” Souza and Gegard Mousasi, against one another — in a rematch of their 2008 Strikeforce bout. (That night, Mousasi knocked Souza out with an ‘up-kick’ to the face.)

UFC Fight Night: Jacaré vs. Mousasi goes down tomorrow at the Foxwoods Resort and Casino in Ledyard, Connecticut. The event will be televised on Fox Sports 1 in the US. Join us here at Caged Insider for full play-by-play coverage!

Full results:

Main Card (to be televised on Fox Sports 1: 10 pm EST, 7 pm PST)

Middleweights: Ronaldo Souza (185) vs. Gegard Mousasi (186)

Heavyweights: Alistair Overeem (248) vs. Ben Rothwell (264)

Heavyweights: Derrick Lewis (264) vs. Matt Mitrione (255)

Lightweights: Michael Chiesa (156) vs. Joe Lauzon (155)

Preliminary Card (to be televised on Fox Sports 1: 7 pm EST, 4 pm PST)

Featherweights: Nik Lentz (146) vs. Charles Oliveira (150)

Flyweights: John Moraga (126) vs. Justin Scoggins (126)

Lightweights: Rodrigo Damm (156) vs. Al Iaquinta (155)

Middleweights: Chris Camozzi (186) vs. Rafael Natal (185)

Bantamweights: Chris Beal (135) vs. Tateki Matsuda (135)

Featherweights: Chas Skelly (145) vs. Sean Soriano (145)

Share This on Facebook

Follow Caged Insider