twitter google

UFC Fight Night Hunt vs. Nelson Weigh In Results & Video

UFC Fight Night Hunt vs. Nelson Weigh In Results & Video

The weigh-ins for UFC Fight Night Hunt vs. Nelson, otherwise known as UFC Fight Night 53, are in the books — with every fighter making weight successfully.

The headliners smiled at each other during the traditional face-off. Nelson remarked that it was an honor to fight in Japan, and that: “me and Mark are going to make it explode.”

Hunt, who was rumored to be struggling with weight issues but made weight without problem. “I’m ready to fight, I’m ready to swing. Someone’s going out and it’s not going to be me!”

There was, as always, a little showmanship on display. Rin Nakai made a memorable trip to the scale decked out in a samurai armor. Hyun Gyu Lim drank in the atmosphere in sunglasses. Yoshihiro Akiyama played to the crowd in his usual charismatic fashion.

Remember, the fights will begin tonight if you’re in the US. The event’s preliminary bouts will begin at 12:30 am Eastern, 9:30 pm Pacific. The main card will begin at 3:30 am Eastern, 12:30 am Pacific. Each bout will be broadcast live on UFC Fight Pass.

Main Card:

Heavyweights: Mark Hunt (264) vs. Roy Nelson (260)
Lightweights: Myles Jury (156) vs. Takanori Gomi (155)
Welterweights: Yoshihiro Akiyama (170) vs. Amir Sadollah (170)
Women’s Bantamweights: Miesha Tate (135) vs. Rin Nakai (135)
Welterweights: Kiichi Kunimoto (171) vs. Richard Walsh (171)
Flyweights: Kyoji Horiguchi (125) vs. Jon Delos Reyes (125)

Preliminary Bouts:

Bantamweights: Alex Caceres (135) vs. Masanori Kanehara (135)
Featherweights: Katsunori Kikuno (146) vs. Sam Sicilia (145)
Welterweights: Hyun Gyu Lim (171) vs. Takenori Sato (169)
Bantamweights: Michinori Tanaka (135) vs. Kyung Ho Kang (136)
Lightweights: Kazuki Tokudome (155) vs. Johnny Case (156)
Featherweights: Maximo Blanco (146) vs. Dan Hooker (145)

Full video:

Share This on Facebook

Follow Caged Insider