twitter google

UFC Fight Night: Edgar vs. Swanson Play-by-Play & Results (All Fights)

UFC Fight Night: Edgar vs. Swanson Play-by-Play & Results (All Fights)

It’s fight night in Texas, with two of the world’s top MMA featherweights squaring off at UFC Fight Night: Edgar vs. Swanson, aka UFC Fight Night 57.

The main event features Cub Swanson, the second ranked contender to Jose Aldo’s UFC Featherweight Championship, against former lightweight titlist Frankie Edgar, who is ranked third in the division.

At co-main event has two of the lightweight division’s standouts: feared Muay Thai stylist Edson Barboza against slugger Bobby Green — both among the top 15 in ZUFFA’s rankings.

The main card will begin at 10 pm ET, 7 pm PT at the Frank Irwin Center in Austin, and will be televised on FOX Sports 1. Preliminary bouts will begin at 8 pm ET, 5 pm PT, featuring old favorite Yves Edwards, and will also be on FOX Sports 1. A pair of fights will be broadcast on UFC Fight Pass at 7 pm ET, 4 pm PT.

We’ll offer full play-by-play for all the fights — so if you can’t watch (or are watching the Pacquiao fight instead) or want a little more analysis — please join us!

Preliminary card (UFC Fight Pass)

Featherweights: Juan “Phoenix” Puig (145.6) vs. Doo Ho Choi (145.8)

Women’s Strawweights: Paige VanZant (114.6) vs. Kailin Curran (115.6)

Preliminary card (FOX Sports 1):

Lightweights: Yves Edwards (154.6) vs. Akbarh Arreola (155.6)

Lightweights: James Vick (155.8) vs. Nick Hein (154.2)

Middleweights: Luke Barnatt (185.4) vs. Roger Narvaez (185.4)

Heavyweights: Ruslan Magomedov (246) vs. Josh Copeland (264)

Main Card (FOX Sports 1):

Lightweights: Matt Wiman (155.4) vs. Isaac Vallie-Flagg (156)

Flyweights: Joseph Benavidez (125.6) vs. Dustin Ortiz (125.6)

Heavyweights: Jared Rosholt (240) vs. Oleksiy Oliynyk (235)

Flyweights: Brad Pickett (126) vs. Chico Camus (125.6)

Lightweights: Bobby Green (155.4) vs. Edson Barboza (155)

Featherweights: Frankie Edgar (145.8) vs. Cub Swanson (145.8)

Share This on Facebook

Follow Caged Insider