twitter google

Boetsch, Hendo On Weight for UFC Fight Night; Two Over Among Prelims

Boetsch, Hendo On Weight for UFC Fight Night; Two Over Among Prelims

The weigh-in event is in the books for UFC Fight Night 68 in New Orleans, aka UFC Fight Night Boetsch vs. Henderson — with all the fighters making weight with one exception.

Yancy Medeiros, who fights local favorite Dustin Poirier in a lightweight attraction, weighed in at 159.5 lbs. He has two hours to make the 155 lb limit (actually, 156 as it isn’t a title fight).

One fighter also failed to make his allotted weight among the events preliminary bouts.

Leandro Morales, who previously competed at featherweight, weighed in at 140 lbs for his bantamweight bout. He will have two hours to make the 135 lb limit.

Otherwise, the weigh in went off without a hitch — lacking any angry face-offs, or other distracting theatrics.

UFC Fight Night 68 will air on Fox Sports 1 at 10 pm ET, 7 pm PT. Preliminary bouts will be carried first on UFC Fight Pass at 7 pm ET, 4 pm PT; then Fox Sports 1 at 8 pm ET, 5 pm PT.

Here are the results:

Main Card (to air on Fox Sports 1)

Middleweights: Tim Boetsch (185.5) vs. Dan Henderson (186)
Heavyweights: Ben Rothwell (265) vs.Matt Mitrione (255)
Lightweights: Dustin Poirier (156) vs. Yancy Medeiros (159.5)
Featherweights: Thiago Tavares (146) vs. Brian Ortega (146)
Bantamweights: Joe Soto (136) vs. Anthony Birchak (136)
Bantamweights: Francisco Rivera (136) vs. Alex Caceres (136)

Preliminary Card (to air on Fox Sports 1)

Heavyweights: Shawn Jordan (263.5) vs. Derrick Lewis (264.5)
Welterweights: Brian Ebersole (170.5) vs. Omari Akhmedov (171)
Lightweights: Chris Wade (155.5) vs. Christos Giagos (155.5)
Lightweights: Joe Proctor (156) vs. Justin Edwards (156)

Preliminary Card (to air on UFC Fight Pass)

Middleweights: Ricardo “Demente” Abreu (183) vs. Jake Collier (185)
Bantamweights: José Quiñonez (135) vs. Leonardo Morales (140)


Share This on Facebook

Follow Caged Insider