twitter google

UFC Fight Night Bisping vs. Leites Weigh-In Results: Everyone On

UFC Fight Night Bisping vs. Leites Weigh-In Results: Everyone On

The weigh-in event for UFC Fight Night Bisping vs. Leites was conducted today in Glasgow, with all combatants hitting the mark for tomorrow’s fights.

England’s Michael Bisping, who will face Thailes Leites in the main event, enjoyed a warm ovation from the Scottish crowd. He and Leites jawed at each other briefly before being separated. Both made the middleweight limit.

The card’s Scottish fighters were also well received — in particular women’s strawweight contender Joanne Calderwood, who looks to rebound after a shocking upset loss in her last UFC appearance. Calderwood, who is known as “Dr. Kneevil” due to her Muay Thai prowess, had perhaps the most intense stare-down of the day with her opponent, Cortney Casey of Hawaii. The bout will be Casey’s first in the UFC.

The event’s main card will be carried on Fox Sports 1 in the US, with a 1 pm ET start time.

Full Results:

Main Card (To be televised on Fox Sports 1 at 1 pm ET/10 am PT)

Middleweights: Michael Bisping (185) vs. Thales Leites (185)
Lightweights: Evan Dunham (156) vs. Ross Pearson (155)
Lightweights: Joseph Duffy (155) vs. Ivan Jorge (154)
Women’s Strawweights: Joanne Calderwood (115) vs. Cortney Casey (114)
Welterweights: Leon Edwards (169) vs. Pawel Pawlak (170)
Lightweights: Leonardo Mafra Teixeira (155) vs. Steven Ray (155)

Preliminary Card (to be televised on Fox Sports 1 at 11 am ET/8 am PT)

Flyweights: Patrick Holohan (126) vs. Vaughan Lee (126)
Light Heavyweights: Ilir Latifi (206) vs. Hans Stringer (205)
Lightweights: Mickael Lebout (155) vs. Teemu Packalen (155)
Featherweights: Paul Redmond (145) vs. Robert Whiteford (146)

Preliminary Card (to be broadcast on UFC Fight Pass, 10 AM ET/ 7 am PT)

Marcus Brimage (136) vs. Jimmie Rivera (135)
Chris de la Rocha (245) vs. Daniel Omielanczuk (242)

Share This on Facebook

Follow Caged Insider