twitter google

UFC Fight Night 74 Weigh-In Results: Holloway vs. Oliveira Is On

UFC Fight Night 74 Weigh-In Results: Holloway vs. Oliveira Is On

The weigh-in event for tomorrow’s UFC Fight Night: Holloway vs. Oliveira (aka UFC Fight Night 74) is in the books, with both fighters in the headline bout, Max Holloway and Charles Oliveira, on the featherweight limit and ready for action.

In fact, all  twelve combatants to be featured on the show made weight.

But it was the two wiry young featherweights in the headliner which left the greatest impression — looking almost like mirror images as they faced off.

At the scale, Charles Oliveira stood almost motionless, looking skyward as his weight was announced. The Brazilian Oliveira, who fights out of Houston, TX, hit the scale at 145.5 lbs.

His opponent Holloway, of Waienai, Hawaii, yelled in celebration as his weight (145 lbs.) was announced.

The two then respectfully shook hands and quietly engaged in a perfunctory stare-down. There were no interviews held.

Only one combatant on tomorrow’s card missed weight at his or her first try: women’s strawweight Valerie Letourneau. Originally of Montreal, Quebec but fighting out of Coconut Creek, Florida, Letourneau weighed in at 117 for the bout, or one pound over the contracted limit. She was given an hour to make weight and did so within 30 minutes.

UFC Fight Night Holloway vs. Oliveira will be held at the SaskTel Centre in Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada tomorrow. The show’s main card will be broadcast on Fox Sports 1 beginning at 9 pm ET, 6 pm PT.

Full Results:

Main card (to be broadcast on FOX Sports 1 at 9 pm ET, 6 pm PT)

Max Holloway (145) vs. Charles Oliveira (145.5)
Erick Silva (171) vs. Neil Magny (170.5)
Patrick Cote (170) vs. Josh Burkman (170)
Chad Laprise (155.5) vs. Francisco Trinaldo (155.5)
Olivier Aubin-Mercier (155) vs. Tony Sims (155.5)
Maryna Moroz (115) vs. Valerie Letourneau (116)

Preliminary Bouts (to be broadcast on FOX Sports 1 at 7 pm ET, 4 pm PT)

Sam Stout (155) vs. Frankie Perez (155.5)
Yves Jabouin (135.5) vs. Felipe Arantes (135.5)
Marcos Rogerio de Lima (205) vs. Nikita Krylov (205.5)
Chris Kelades (125.5) vs. Chris Beal (126)

Preliminary Bouts (to be broadcast on UFC Fight Pass at 6 pm ET, 3 pm PT)

Shane Campbell (155) vs. Elias Silverio (154.5)
Misha Cirkunov (205) vs. Daniel Jolly (204)


Share This on Facebook

Follow Caged Insider