twitter google

UFC 129 bumped up to 9pm ET; and may be official new time

The UFC is currently holding internal talks of a shift of all main events to 9 pm ET/ 6 pm PT, an hour earlier than its usual start time. As of now it is official for UFC 129: St-Pierre vs Shields said MMA Fighting sources.

The reasoning behind the time shift is to increase viewership on the east coast.

“The rationale for the decision makes sense statistically. Nearly half of the United States’ population of 300 million people are located in the eastern time zone. In addition, major Canadian MMA markets in Toronto and Montreal are among six of the 10 most populated cities in Canada that call the eastern time zone home.”

Upcoming UFC 128 will stay at the usual time of 10 pm ET/ 7 pm PT.


Share This on Facebook

Follow Caged Insider