twitter google

Silva vs. Sonnen II venue announcement today at 11a ET (live video)

The UFC  has called a special UFC 147 Press Conference to announce the likely change in venue for the event originally thought official for Rio, Brazil on June 23 at the Joao Havelange Stadium. Issues with a United Nations conference taking place shortly before the event has been said to have taken priority of all logistics for UFC 147, causing Zuffa to make a date and or venue change once again.

The announcement will take place 11 a.m. ET/ 8a.m. PT (noon BRT local time).

We will likely see an appearance from headliners Anderson Silva (MW champion) and Chael Sonnen at the event, with usual host, UFC president Dana White making the official announcement.



Share This on Facebook

Follow Caged Insider