twitter google

“I’ll Knock This Wanker Out!” Michael Bisping & Luke Rockhold Fight Tonight

“I’ll Knock This Wanker Out!” Michael Bisping & Luke Rockhold Fight Tonight

Tonight begins a UFC double header, with UFC Fight Night 55, alias UFC Fight Night Sydney, alias UFC Fight Night Bisping vs. Rockhold, going down in Sydney, Australia.

The main event will feature the grudge match between UFC middleweights Michael Bisping and Luke Rockhold, whose verbal exchanges have been some of the more nastiest of recent years. We offered a look here at Caged Insider.

Bisping was his usual colorful self at yesterday’s weigh-in event, boasting “I’ll show these people a great fight, and knock this wanker out in the process!” in a brief interview. Rockhold was more subdued, saying “I’m tired of talk, it’s time to fight.”

The bout will mark Bisping’s third visit to Sydney. The Liverpool, England native’s first was in February 2010, where he was showered with boo’s as he fought Wanderlei Silva at UFC 110.  The crowd memorably chanted “Bisping’s a wanker!” as the Brazilian legend earned a decision victory. The crowd was kinder the next year at UFC 127, when Bisping scored a TKO victory over an over-matched Jorge Rivera.

Rockhold, of Santa Cruz, CA, has only fought outside of the US once — a knockout loss to Vitor Belfort last year. But he enters the bout a clear favorite, as much as -550 at some betting sites.

The main card will be broadcast on UFC Fight Pass at 10 pm ET/7 pm PT, with preliminary action beginning at 7 pm ET/4 pm PT. We’ll have a play-by-play for all the main card action here at Caged Insider.

 

Share This on Facebook

Follow Caged Insider