twitter google

ONE 27 Warrior’s Quest, Featuring Shinya Aoki — How to Watch (and Why!)

ONE 27 Warrior’s Quest, Featuring Shinya Aoki — How to Watch (and Why!)

Sure the UFC just came to town (so to speak), and enjoyed a good showing in their first event in the Philippines. But the biggest MMA show in Asia is on & poppin’ — like, RIGHT NOW — and here’s how to watch. Plus, why you should watch.

ONE 27: Warrior’s Quest, taking place in the promotion’s home base in Singapore, features consensus top ten lightweight Shinya Aoki back in action to defend his ONE Lightweight title.

At 7 am ET /4 am PT, preliminary bouts will be broadcast on the ONE Facebook Page.

At 9 am ET/6 am PT, the online PPV will be shown at Price is $10 US.

“Aoki has solidified his position as the greatest mixed martial artist to have ever emerged from Asia with his incredible record of 37-6-1,” boasts the ONE FC website in hyping the event. And yeah, that’s hype for you — but you know what? They actually aren’t too far off. Aoki been ranked around the top of an MMA division for about ten years now, using that same dynamic submission game to win fight after fight.

Sure, Kazushi Sakuraba was more dominant in his day, and was a bigger star with a greater impact on the game.

Then again, Sakuraba began his MMA career with a 12-2-1 mark by the year 2000, but then the ugly beatings began — and never seemed to stop until retirement in 2011. Aoki just keeps winning.

Aoki’s challenger is Koji Ando, who is undefeated in ONE, and enjoying a five-fight winning streak.

ONE doesn’t feature the best in the world every fight, but it’s a taste of MMA’s wild past, complete with soccer kicks.

The show also will see the first ONE flyweight world champion, with Thailand’s Dejdamrong Sor Amnuaysirichoke, an elite Muay Thai fighter with titles at Lumpinee Stadium and elsewhere, continuing his switch to MMA by taking on Filipino ex-boxer Roy Doliguez.

Check it out!


Share This on Facebook

Follow Caged Insider