twitter google

Cage Warriors 54 is This Saturday

The full card is set for this Saturday’s Cage Warriors 54 event which takes place live from the Motorpoint Arena in Cardiff, Wales.

The event is headlined by a CWFC middleweight championship between champion and UFC veteran Jesse Taylor (24-9) and Welshman John Phillips (16-5), who has earned his shot thanks for back-to-back wins in Cage Warriors.

Taylor, who won the title on New Year’s Eve in Dublin from hometown hero Chris Fields, is currently on a tear, winning his last five fights in a row. Phillips also shares a submission victory over former champion Fields with Taylor.

The co-main event is a welterweight bout between Swede Diego Gonzalez (15-7) and the young up-and-coming Englishman Danny Roberts (7-1).

Four more fights make up the main card, with three Facebook preliminary fights, as well as two unaired prelims.

 

MAIN CARD: (Broadcast LIVE on MMAJunkie.com at 4pm ET/1pm PT in the USA & Canada, from 9pm GMT on JOE.ie in Ireland & CageWarriors.tv for the ROTW)

  • Jesse Taylor (Champion) vs. John Phillips for the CWFC Middleweight Title
  • Diego Gonzalez vs. Danny Roberts
  • Mark Glover vs. Lewis Long
  • Jason Ball vs. Ivan Buchinger
  • Brett Johns vs. James MacAlister
  • Martin McDonough vs. Mark Platts

 

FACEBOOK PRELIMS: (Facebook – 2:45pm ET; 7:45pm GMT)

  • Kris Edwards vs. Shaj Haque
  • Matt Inman vs. Leon Kenge
  • Jamie Rogers vs. Brad Wheeler

 

UNAIRED PRELIMS: (2pm ET; 7pm GMT)

  • Steve McCombe vs. Joe Orrey
  • Rob Leybourne vs. Owain Parry

 

Enjoy the fights!

Share This on Facebook

Follow Caged Insider